I’ll (hopefully) be seeing you…

So I did it! Buttercup has applied with the Pacific Coast Farmer’s Market! They are the Association that runs most of the smaller neighborhood markets in San Francisco: Divisadero, Fillmore, Castro, Glen Park & Irving.. plus many more. I have no idea how long it will take before hearing back but I haven’t been this excited in a while. It also feels like a great relief to have a step taken forward, even if it doesn’t pay off. Applications are due every February so it didn’t feel right to wait another year. Buttercup wants to bake for everyone now! Cupcakes, Scones, Whoo(pie)s, Cookies, Cakes, Pies.. and raw treats? Oh My!

Thanks everyone for your support, encouragement and well-wishes. This has been an adventure, practicing new recipes, perfecting treats & researching opportunities. I applied to grad school for Maternal & Child Nutrition at UC Davis when I learned about the program less than a month before applications were due. I decided to stay in San Francisco this past Fall, versus moving cross continent to attend a Natural Chef School… and I couldn’t be happier. Things happen for a reason and seem to work out in the end. Of course, I’ll keep you updated on the end result (hopefully never-ending!) of this possible new chapter in Buttercup’s career. For now enjoy this fun treat as shared from my mom last night. She apparently found a similar recipe on Dr Oz so I did a little tweaking and made this morning for my friends going on a weekend backpacking/camping adventure.

Sweet & Raw Energy!

5 dried dates
11 dried apricots
1/3 cup raw cacao powder
1/2 T Madagascar vanilla powder
1 tbsp agave nectar
Pinch of salt
*optional add-ins: unsweetened coconut, chopped hazelnuts, hemp seeds, cocoa nibs

Food process dates & apricots. Add cacao, vanilla, agave & salt. At this point, mix optional ingredients in or save them for coating (be creative!). Easily form into bite sized balls or press into squares if you prefer. Press squares/balls in toppings if desired. Enjoy & Eat it UP!

One thought on “I’ll (hopefully) be seeing you…

  1. Pingback: Rawesome Raw Energy for Running « guaranteedhome

Leave a Reply

