delicious homemade grape soda

So this past week,

I received 8,000 pounds of grapes in my CSA box. Ok, thats an exaggeration. A single person still couldn’t eat the amount of grapes I received in a suitable amount of time before spoiling. Luckily on the insert there was a recipe for grape soda. Hmm.. I was skeptical but decided to give it a try since I already had a bottle of San Pellegrino. The original recipe is from eatingwell.com

I only used about 2 cups of my grapes to start.. but this recipe would be perfect for an afternoon gathering with friends. It’s AMAZING, DELICIOUS, and SO EASY!

My excitement doesn’t stop there… I found that I only needed half the honey but I don’t like super sweet beverages. No sugar in my tea thank you, so adjust accordingly.

When I was a little girl, I loved a grape soda. It was a really special treat since my parents didn’t let me have soda or junk food often. I ate wheat bread with the crust (gasp!). But now I thank my mom for refining my taste buds. Enjoy a tasty grape soda with corn syrup, artificial colors, or the aluminum can!!

Delicious Homemade Grape Soda!

Ingredients

  • 4 cups seedless red grapes, plus more for garnish
  • 2 tablespoons lemon juice
  • 2 tablespoons honey
  • 2 cups sparkling water

Preparation

  1. Puree grapes in a blender. Pour the puree through a fine-mesh strainer set over a medium bowl or large measuring cup. Press on the solids to extract all the juice. Add lemon and honey to the juice; stir until the honey is dissolved. Add the sparkling water. Divide among 4 ice-filled glasses. Garnish with whole grapes (optional) Drink it Up!

Nutrition

Per serving: 138 calories; 0 g fat ( 0 g sat , 0 g mono ); 0 mg cholesterol; 37 g carbohydrates; 1 g protein; 1 g fiber; 4 mg sodium; 303 mg potassium.

Leave a Reply

