my baking debut!

oh wow… it’s really here! I’m really going to be baking for the general public! What if they hate me? What if they love me?

What if my treats don’t turn out? Ok, now that’s just going too far 😛  I’ve been baking for a while now. See ‘a little history lesson’ if you haven’t already. I’m seriously not too worried about not being happy with my results, I’m really excited to see if other people enjoy my cookies and muffins as much as I do!

This is a small step, but it’s a step in the right direction. If  people out there have limited diets and can’t find a yummy treat at Whole Foods (or even Rainbow!), then they will appreciate the time I’ve spent in the kitchen.

If you are in San Francisco this weekend, come try a tasty treat! Cupcakes for Choice will have lots of vegan (and I’m sure some non-vegan) along with some gluten-free treats for everyone! The profits go to support Planned Parenthood, as I am sure most people have heard, the US House of Reps decided to cut their funding! Boooo! I’ve been there for my yearly exam! Where else could I have gone without insurance? I certainly wasn’t going to fork out hundreds at my normal doctor’s office… I would have skipped it. Hey, I’m just being honest.

Leave a Reply

